More than half way.

I am suddenly quite alarmed to realise that my year off has passed the half way point. I’ve logged seven months without a proper job and I DON’T WANT TO GO BACK! I am having so much fun. I think my 5 week holiday in Canada – followed by a recovery mini-break in Paris – has clinched it for me.

I’m going to have to change the name of this blog to something more fitting such as emilyquitsworkforever or emilypolitelyasksherhusbandtopayforeverything.

Suggestions?

About emilytakesabreak

This year I'm taking a break. I'm setting out to live life a little differently. Enjoy it more. See more and do more. And help more. I want to give back, in a very local way, to people and businesses I care about. I'll be taking on new projects, trying out new ways of making a living and hopefully have a great time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to More than half way.

  1. David says:

    What to do? You’ve had a dramatic change of life style and the longer you put it off the harder it is to get back to (reality?). When I was teaching and enjoyed 2 months of frolic at Gibsons I found it really hard to go back. And each year it became harder. But after the first month was done life seemed to settle down. There is always the child rearing option, but that brings another set of problems; most pleasant but some not. This is called life- embrace it and welcome each new challenge. See ya soon Em

    Love dad

Leave a comment